-Striving to live a simple, healthy life one day at a time-

The 5 Love Languages Series - Re-purposed

We all give and receive love in different ways.  Some feel loved when their significant other spends time with them.  Others feel loved when they are given gifts.  Some people show love by giving gifts or giving their time.

I've always been one to say money can't buy love.  I would much rather have my husband spend quality time with me instead of bringing me a bunch of flowers that will just end up dying.  Now if he gave me some coconut oil or some fermented cod liver oil, I might get a little excited.  For the most part though, I just like to be noticed and heard, and I do like when he acknowledges that I cleaned.

The 5 Love Languages book helps you to discover and utilize your, and your spouse's, love language.  It teaches you how to best love each other.  This book is great for couples; however, the author also wrote a book on The 5 Love Languages of Children.  After you read the couples book, you may want to check out the children's version if you have kids.

Why am I telling you all this?  Well, it's because Kali over at The Vintage Milk House is doing a series on The 5 Love Languages book.  Grab your book, get cozy, and head on over to join her as she goes through the journey of re-purposing this book, gaining and applying knowledge, to fit her life.  It's always fun to learn and grow together!


Kali J. Drane said...

Love this Andi- Thank you for sharing with your readers! I'm excited!!!!!

Post a Comment

Comments Welcome!